Each sub-committee has a contact person(s) that can be reached with any questions or concerns. Each contact person has a phone number next to their name in the list below.

Apple Harvest Festival Committee

5 Members, 2 Year Terms

Christopher Palmieri, Town Council, Co-Chr. 
Tom Lombardi, Town Council, V. Chr. (860) 302-8888

Annette Turnquist, Town Engineer
Mark Sciota or designee, Town Attorney
Lt. Steve Elliott or SPD designee (Ex-officio)
Jack Perry, Citizen
Julie Portfolio, Citizen
Kate Sirignano, Citizen

Emergency Medical Services Committee

9 Members, 2 Year Terms

Shane Lockwood, Director of Health (860) 276-6275
Dr. Eric Hobert, HOCC-Bradley Campus
Kelly Morrissey, Town Council
Victoria Triano, Town Council
William DellaVecchia
Fire Chief or designee
Police Chief or designee
Amr Reps, Ex-officio
Mark Sciota, Town Manager or designee

Energy Committee

Annette Turnquist, Assistant Town Engineer (860) 276-6239
William Casarella, Water Department
Peter Romano, Board of Education
Dave Lavallee, Assistant Town Planner
Annette Turnquist, Town Engineer
Dawn Miceli, Town Council
Robert Morelli
Jeff Pooler, Electrical Inspector

Facility Advisory Committee  (Now under purview of Recreation Board)

Farm Heritage Committee

Edward S. Pocock, III, Co-Chr.
Christopher Palmieri, Co-Chr.
Brian Goralski
Mark Pooler

Heritage Identity Study Committee

Jennifer Clock
Dawn Miceli
Bonnie Plourde
Christina M. Volpe
Philip Wooding

Open Space Acquisition Committee

8 Members, 2 Year Terms

David Lavallee, Assistant Town Planner (Secretary, ExOfficio) (860) 276-6203
Rob Philips, Ex-officio
Dawn Miceli, Chr. (Town Council)
John Barry, V. Chr. (Town Council)
Michael Riccio, (Town Council)
Robert Berkmoes, (Water Board)
Paul Chaplinsky, (Planning & Zoning Commission)
Edward Pocock, Jr., (Board of Finance)
Valentino Guarino, Public Liason

Public Works Committee

7 Members, 2 Year Terms

Keith Hayden, Town Engineer (ExOfficio) (860) 276-6231
John Barry, Charimen, Town Council
Dawn Miceli, V. Chairman, Town Council
Tom Lombardi, Town Council
Edward Pocock, Jr., Board of Finance
Jack Daly, Police Chief
Susan Zoni, Board of Finance
Water Superintentent
Keith Hayden, Public Works (Ex-Officio)
Annette Turnquist, Highway (Ex-Officio)

SEED Committee (Southington Enterprise & Economic Development)

13 Members, 4 Year Terms

Louis Perillo, Economic Development Director (860) 276-6297
Juanita Champagne
Allen Harrison, Housing Authority
Mark Sciota, Town Manager
Edward S. Pocock, III, Town Council Rep.
David Zoni, Business Community
Jack Daly, Police Chief
Terri C. Carmody, Board of Education
Michael Riccio, Business Rep.
Lucille Cusano
Dana Rickard
Thomas O'Shea, Resident Rep.
James D. Garstang, Business Community

Self Insurance Committee

9 Members, 2 Year Terms

Joseph Labieniec, Board of Finance (Chairman) Christopher Poulos, V. Chr., Town Council Zaya Oshana, Board of Education Colleen Clark, Board of Education Patricia Queen, Board of Education John Barry, Town Council Tom Lombardi, Town Council
Kevin Beaudoin, Board of Finance
Salvatore J. Dominello, Consultant
Emilia Portelinha, (ExOfficio)
Joe Spurgeon (ExOfficio)
Sherri Dinello, BOE Director of Business & Finance (ExOfficio)

Sewer Committee

6 Members, 2 Year Terms

David Zoni, Chairman
Kelly Morrissey, V. Chairman
Robert Berkmoes, Water Dept. Rep.
William Dziedzic, Town Council
Tony Morrison, Board of Finance
Peter Stallings, (Ex-officio)
Keith Hayden, Town Engineer (Ex-officio)
Jim Grappone, Assistant Town Engineer (Ex-officio)

Veterans Committee

John DeMello, Sr.
Rachel Wache
Joe DellaPorta
Peter L. Longo
Alex J. Ricciardone
Mark Sciota, Town Manager